Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title J.M.W. Turner : music of his time.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Series Art and music
Art and music.
Subject Turner, J. M. W. (Joseph Mallord William), 1775-1851.
Music -- 19th century.
Music appreciation.
Orchestral music.
Alt Name Bach, Johann Christian, 1735-1782. Symphonies, op. 18. No. 2.
Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Symphonies, H. I, 104, D major. Adagio-allegro.
Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Quartets, violins (2), viola, cello, H. III, 74, G minor. Allegro con brio.
Field, John, 1782-1837. Nocturnes, piano, no. 1, E♭ major.
Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Concertos, clarinet, orchestra, no. 1, op. 73, F minor. Rondo.
Field, John, 1782-1837. Nocturnes, piano, no. 2, C minor.
Paganini, Nicolò, 1782-1840. Centone di sonate. Lettera A. N. 1.
Field, John, 1782-1837. Nocturnes, piano, no. 5, B♭ major.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Hebriden.
Berlioz, Hector, 1803-1869. Harold en Italie. Sérénade d'un montagnard des Abruzzes à sa maîtresse.
Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Nouvelles études.
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Various soloists and orchestras.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Sinfonia in B flat, op. 18, no. 2 / Johann Christian Bach -- London symphony: mvt. 2 ; String quartet, op. 74, no. 3 (The rider): finale / Joseph Haydn -- Nocturne no. 1 in E flat / John Field -- Clarinet concerto no. 1 in F minor: rondo / Carl Maria von Weber -- Nocturne no. 2 in C minor / John Field -- Centone di sonate for violin and guitar, no.1 ; Introduction-allegro ; Rondoncino / Nicolò Paganini-- Nocturne no. 5 in B flat / John Field -- Overture "The Hebrides" / Felix Mendelssohn -- Harold in Italy: mvt 3 / Hector Berlioz -- Trois nouvelles etudes for piano, op. posth / Fryderyk Chopin.
Publisher # 8.558116 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 58673253
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)54106477.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team