Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Author Markiw, Victor Radoslav.
Title The Life and Solo Piano Works of the Ukrainian Composer Myroslav Skoryk.
Imprint Lewiston : Edwin Mellen Press, 2010.

Author Markiw, Victor Radoslav.
Subject Skoryk, M. (Myroslav), 1938-2020.
Skoryk, M. (Myroslav), 1938-2020. Piano music.
Composers -- Ukraine -- Biography.
Description 1 online resource (178 pages)
Contents THE LIFE AND SOLO PIANO WORKS OF THE UKRAINIAN COMPOSER MYROSLAV SKORYK; Copyright Page; Dedication; Table of Contents; List of Examples; List of Figures; Foreword; Acknowledgments; Chapter 1 -- An Overview of Skoryk's Life and Works; Chapter 2 -- The Solo Piano Works in Analysis; Chapter 3 -- Case Study of the Burlesque (1963); Chapter 4 -- Conclusion; Appendix; Bibliography; Index.
Summary This study examines the life and solo piano works of Ukrainian composer Myroslav Skoryk. Included are interviews with Myroslav Skoryk as well as biographical information, historical and stylistic insights, and expert analytical readings.
Bibliography Note Includes bibliographical references and index.
Note Print version record.
ISBN 9780773430020
OCLC # 818882667
Additional Format Print version: Markiw, Victor Radoslav. Life and Solo Piano Works of the Ukrainian Composer Myroslav Skoryk. Lewiston : Edwin Mellen Press, ©2010 9780773436909

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team