Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title Nordic classical favourites.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]

View online
View online
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Incidental music -- Scandinavia -- Excerpts.
Orchestral music -- Scandinavia.
Suites (Orchestra) -- Scandinavia.
Suites (Orchestra) -- Scandinavia -- Excerpts.
Alt Name Rondin, Mats, 1960-2014,
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. Peer Gynt. Suite, no. 1.
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. Elegiske melodier. Våren.
Nielsen, Carl, 1865-1931. Aladdin. Selections.
Larsson, Lars-Erik, 1908-1986. Dagens stunder.
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Andante festivo.
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Kung Kristian II. Suite.
Nilsson, Bo. Arctic romance.
Symfoniorkestern Norrköping,
Alternate Title Last Spring.
Aladdin suite.
Moments of the day.
King Christian II suite.
Arctic air.
Add Title Nordic classical favorites
Time 001430 000531 001239 002134 000329 001505 000402
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006).
Includes program notes.
Principally incidental music excerpts for orchestra from Scandinavia.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Access Digital content provided by Naxos Music Library; access may be restricted to users at subscribing institutions.
Performer Norrköping Symphony Orchestra ; Mats Rondin, conductor.
Contents Peer Gynt suite no. 1, op. 46 (14:30) ; 2 elegiac melodies, op. 34. Våren = Last Spring (5:31) / Edvard Grieg -- Aladdin suite, op. 34 / Carl Nielsen (12:39) -- Dagens stunder = Moments of the day / Lars-Erik Larsson (21:34) -- Andante festivo (3:29) ; Kung Kristian II = King Christian II suite, op. 27 : (excerpts). Nocturne ; Elegi ; Musette (15:05) / Jean Sibelius -- Arctic air / Bo Nilsson (4:02).
Publisher # 8.557426 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 123079776

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team