Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Corp Author Moskovskiĭ simfonicheskiĭ orkestr, performer.
Title Spanish festival.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]

View online
View online
Corp Author Moskovskiĭ simfonicheskiĭ orkestr, performer.
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Ballets -- Excerpts.
Orchestral music -- Spain.
Alt Name Almeida, Antonio de, 1928-1997,
Chabrier, Emmanuel, 1841-1894. España.
Massenet, Jules, 1842-1912. Cid. Ballet.
Glinka, M. I. (Mikhail Ivanovich), 1804-1857. Capriccio brillante.
Glinka, M. I. (Mikhail Ivanovich), 1804-1857. Souvenir d'une nuit d'été à Madrid.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Bolero, orchestra.
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Moscow Symphony Orchestra ; Antonio de Almeida, conductor.
Access Digital content provided by Naxos Music Library; access may be restricted to users at subscribing institutions.
Contents Espana / Emmanuel Chabrier (6:26) -- Le Cid. Act II, Ballet music / Jules Massenet (19:21) -- Capriccio brillante on the Jota aragonesa, "First Spanish overture" (9:04) ; Summer night in Madrid, "Second Spanish overture" (10:09) / Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka -- Bolero / Maurice Ravel (14:27).
Publisher # 7137 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 123985922

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team