Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
We are currently experiencing delivery delays for items requested from other institutions while transitioning to a new statewide delivery service. Please contact your library with questions or advice about alternative resources. Thank you for your patience!
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
Author Muffat, Georg, 1653-1704.
Title Exquisitioris harmoniae instrumentalis gravi-jucundae. Selections
Armonico tributo, 1682. Exquisitioris harmoniae instrumentalis gravi-jucundae selectus primus, 1701. Concerti grossi, 2. Teil. / Bearbeitet von Erich Schenk.
Imprint Graz : Akademische druck u verlagsanstalt, 1970.

Author Muffat, Georg, 1653-1704.
Series Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich ; Bd. 89
Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich ; Bd. 89.
Subject Concerti grossi -- Scores.
Orchestral music -- Scores.
Alt Name Schenk, Erich, 1902-1974.
Description xxxi pages, score (119 pages), 120 unnumbered pages-122 pages ; 36 cm.
Note The Armonico tributo consists of sonate di camera for string orchestra and realized figured bass. The concerti grossi consist of a concertino for 2 violins, violoncello and figured bass, and a concerto grosso for string orchestra and realized figured bass.
Includes concertos 1, 3, 6-9 of the Ausserlesene ... Instrumental-Music and sonatas 1-5 of the Armonico tributo, concertos 2, 4-5, 10-12, and parts of the sonatas, previously pub. in Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich, XI. Jahrg., 2.T. [Bd. 22, i.e. 23].
Bibliography Note Biography and bibliography included in "Einleitung" (p. vii-xxxi).
OCLC # 1325476

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team