Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
While many OPAL libraries have resumed lending and borrowing, some continue to operate at reduced service levels or limit in-person use to their campus community. Note that pickup services and procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library regarding open hours, pickup procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title Russian fireworks.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Subject Orchestral music -- Russia.
Music -- Russia.
Alt Name Hayman, Richard, 1920-2014.
Jean, Kenneth, 1952-
Gunzenhauser, Stephen.
Halász, Michael.
Ippolitov-Ivanov, Mikhail Mikhaĭlovich, 1859-1935. Kavkazskie ėskizy. Shestvie Sardari︠a︡.
Lyadov, Anatoly Konstantinovich, 1855-1914. Russkie narodnye pesni, orchestra.
Kabalevsky, Dmitry Borisovich, 1904-1987. Komedianty. Galop.
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881. Sorochinskai︠a︡ i︠a︡rmarka. Gopak.
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881. Khovanshchina. Pli︠a︡ska persidok.
Lyadov, Anatoly Konstantinovich, 1855-1914. Baba-I︠A︡ga.
Lyadov, Anatoly Konstantinovich, 1855-1914. Volshebnoe ozero.
Lyadov, Anatoly Konstantinovich, 1855-1914. Kikimora.
Rubinstein, Anton, 1829-1894. Operas. Selections.
Halvorsen, Johan, 1864-1935. Einzugsmarsch der Bojaren.
Slovenská filharmónia.
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra ; Richard Hayman (1st work) ; Kenneth Jean (2nd-5th, 12th works), Stephen Gunzenhauser (6th-8th works), Michael Halász (9th-11th works) conductors.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Procession of the Sardar / Ippolitov-Ivanov -- Eight Russian folksongs / Liadov -- Comedian's galop / Kabalevsky -- Gopak ; Dance of the Persian slaves /Mussorgsky -- Baba Yaga ; The enchanted lake ; Kikimora / Liadov -- Dance of the Bayadères no. 2 ; Bridal procession ; Lesginka / Rubinstein -- Entry march of the boyars / Halvorsen.
Publisher # 8.550328 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 58437835
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)43749986.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team