Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
Record 2 of 4
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title 101 great orchestral classics. Vol. 1.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Orchestral music.
Alt Name Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Coriolan.
Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 1, op. 11, E minor. Romance.
Bizet, Georges, 1838-1875. Arlésienne. Farandole.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Brandenburgische Konzerte. Nr. 2. Allegro assai.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 5, op. 73, E♭ major. Rondo.
Borodin, Aleksandr Porfirʹevich, 1833-1887. V sredneĭ Azii.
Dvořák, Antonín, 1841-1904. Slovanské tance, op. 46. No. 8; arranged.
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. Fra Holbergs tid. Praeludium.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Sommernachtstraum. Notturno.
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Symphonies, no. 4, op. 98, E minor. Allegro energico.
Add Title One hundred one great orchestral classics. Vol. 1
One hundred and one great orchestral classics. Vol. 1
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Previously released material.
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Various performers.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Coriolanus : overture / Beethoven (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Stephen Gunzenhauser, conductor) (8:26) -- Piano concerto no. 1. Romance : larghetto / Chopin (István Székely, piano; Budapest Symphony Orchestra; Gyula Németh, conductor) (9:18) -- L'Arlésienne. Farandole / Bizet (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Anthony Bramall, conductor) (3:07) -- Brandenburg concerto : no. 2. Allegro assai / J.S. Bach (Capella Istropolitana; Bohdan Warchal, conductor) (3:18) -- Violin concerto. Rondo : allegro / Beethoven (Takako Nishizaki, violin; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Kenneth Jean, conductor) (11:13) -- In the steppes of central Asia / Borodin (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Daniel Nazareth, conductor) (8:03) -- Slavonic dance : no. 8 / Dvořák (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Zdenék Košler, conductor) (4:43) -- Holberg suite. Prelude / Grieg (Capella Istropolitana) (2:43) -- A midsummer night's dream. Notturno / Mendelssohn (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Anthony Bramall, conductor) (6:24) -- Symphony no. 4. Allegro energico / Brahms (BRT Philharmonic Orchestra; Alexander Rahbari, conductor) (12:45).
Publisher # 8.551141 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 57984050
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)36324602.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team