Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
We are currently experiencing delivery delays for items requested from other institutions while transitioning to a new statewide delivery service. Please contact your library with questions or advice about alternative resources. Thank you for your patience!
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title 101 great orchestral classics. Vol. 8.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Orchestral music.
Alt Name Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Karelia. Suite. Alla marcia.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, piano, orchestra, K. 467, C major. Andante.
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Ungarische Tänze. Nr. 5.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Brandenburgische Konzerte. Nr. 5. Allegro.
Dvořák, Antonín, 1841-1904. Symphonies, no. 9, op. 95, E minor. Largo.
Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893. Spi︠a︡shchai︠a︡ krasavit︠s︡a.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Romances, violin, orchestra, op. 50, F major.
Dukas, Paul, 1865-1935. Apprenti sorcier.
Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Serse. Ombra mai fù.
Strauss, Johann, 1825-1899. An der schönen, blauen Donau.
Add Title One hundred one great orchestral classics. Vol. 8
One hundred and one great orchestral classics. Vol. 8
Time 010733
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Various orchestras and conductors.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Karelia suite. Alla marcia / Sibelius (4:31) -- Piano concerto no. 21. Andante / Mozart (6:43) -- Hungarian dance no. 5 / Brahms (2:14) -- Brandenburg concerto no. 3. Allegro / J.S. Bach (3:23) -- New World symphony. Largo / Dvořák (11:58) -- Sleeping beauty / Tchaikovsky (4:31) -- Romance for violin no. 2 / Beethoven (9:48) -- The sorcerer's apprentice / Dukas (11:22) -- Xerxes. Largo / Handel (3:39) -- Blue Danube waltz / Johann Strauss II (9:24).
Publisher # 8.551148 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 57672026
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)35654564.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team