Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title The concerto collection / Grieg, Mozart, [and others].
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]

View online
View online
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Concertos (Piano)
Concertos (Violin)
Concertos (Clarinet)
Alt Name Zámborský, Stanislav,
Luptáčik, Jozef,
Paulechava, Zuzana,
Honda, Mariko,
Lang, Peter, 1946-
Stankovsky, Robert, 1964-
Sieghart, Martin,
Trhlík, Otakar,
Clark, Keith (Conductor),
Eberle, Christoph,
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. Concerto, piano, orchestra, op. 16, A minor. Allegro molto moderato.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, clarinet, orchestra, K. 622, A major. Adagio.
Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 1, op. 11, E minor. Allegro maestoso.
Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893. Concertos, violin, orchestra, op. 35, D major. Finale.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, piano, orchestra, K. 467, C major. Andante.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Concertos, violin, orchestra, op. 64, E minor. Allegro molto vivace.
Philharmonia Cassovia,
Mozart Academy, Bratislava,
Slovenská filharmónia,
Cappella Istropolitana,
Time 001258 000737 001935 001146 000623 000620
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Stanislav Zamborsky (1st work), Zuzana Paulechava (3rd work), Peter Lang (5th work), piano ; Jozef Luptacik, clarinet (2nd work) ; Mariko Honda, violin (4th, 6th works) ; Philharmonia Cassovia (1st, 3rd works) ; Bratislava Mozart Academy (2nd work) ; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra (4th, 6th work) ; Capella Istropolitana (5th work) ; Robert Stanikovsky (1st work), Martin Seighart (2nd work), Otakar Trihlik (3rd work), Keith Clark (4th, 6th works), Christoph Eberle (5th work), conductors.
Access Digital content provided by Naxos Music Library; access may be restricted to users at subscribing institutions.
Contents Piano concerto in A minor, op. 16. I, Allegro molto moderato / Edvard Grieg (Stanislav Zamborsky, piano ; Philharmonia Cassiovia ; Robert Stankovsky, conductor) (12:58) -- Clarinet concerto in A major, K. 622. II, Adagio / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Jozef Luptacik, clarinet ; Bratislava Mozart Academy ; Martin Sieghart, conductor) (7:37) -- Piano concerto no. 1 in e minor, op. 11. I, Allegro maestoso / Fryderyk Chopin (Zuzana Paulechava, piano ; Philharmonia Cassovia ; Otakar Trihlik, conductor) (19:35) -- Violin concerto in D major, op. 35. III, Finale: Allegro vivacissimo / Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky (Mariko Honda, violin ; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra ; Keith Clark, conductor) (11:46) -- Piano concerto no. 21 in C major, K. 467, "Elvira Madigan". II, Andante / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Peter Lang, piano ; Capella Istropolitana ; Christoph Eberle, conductor) (6:23) -- Violin concerto in E minor, op. 64. III, Allegro molto vivace / Felix Mendelssohn (Mariko Honda, violin ; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra ; Keith Clark, conductor) (6:20).
Publisher # 7202 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 136961679

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team