Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title More famous adagios.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Subject Orchestral music -- Excerpts.
String orchestra music -- Excerpts.
Alt Name Telemann, Georg Philipp, 1681-1767. Concertos, trumpet, string orchestra, TWV 51:D7, D major. Adagio.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Toccatas, organ, BWV 564, C major. Adagio.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Concertos, harpsichords (2), string orchestra, BWV 1060, C minor. Largo; arranged.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, flute, orchestra, K. 313, G major. Adagio.
Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Concertos, cello, orchestra, H. VIIb, 2, D major. Adagio.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 2, op. 40, D minor. Adagio sostenuto.
Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828. Quintets, violins (2), viola, cellos (2), D. 956, C major. Adagio.
Berwald, Franz, 1796-1868. Symphonies, no. 4, E♭ major. Adagio.
Khachaturi︠a︡n, Aram, 1903-1978. Spartak. Adazhio Spartaka i Frigii.
Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911. Symphonies, no. 5, C♯ minor. Adagietto.
Add Title Title on container: Adagio 2
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Various performers.
Note Previously released: 1987-1996.
Also available as compact disc.
Contents Trumpet concerto in D major / Telemann (Niklas Eklund, baroque trumpet, The Drottningholm Baroque Ensemble, Nil-Erik Sparf, conductor) -- Toccata, Adagio and Fugue, BWV 564 / J.S. Bach (Wolfgang Rübsam, organ) -- Concerto for violin and oboe in C minor, BWV 1060 / J.S. Bach (Béla Bánfalvi, violin, Emilia Csánky, oboe, Budapest Strings) -- Flute concerto in G major, K. 313 / Mozart (Herbert Weissberg, flute, Capella Istropolitana, Martin Sieghart, conductor) -- Cello concerto No. 2 in D major / Haydn (Ludovít Kanta, cello, Capella Istropolitana, Peter Breiner, conductor) -- Piano concerto No. 2 in D minor, op. 40 (Adagio sostenuto) / Mendelssohn (Benjamin Frith, piano, Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra, Robert Stankovsky, conductor) -- String quintet in C major D. 956 / Schubert (Ensemble Villa Musica) -- Symphony No. 4 in E flat major / Berwald (Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra, Okko Kamu, conductor) -- Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia from Spartacus / Khachaturian (St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, André Anichanov) -- Symphony No. 5 (Adagietto) / Mahler (Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Antoni Wit, conductor).
Publisher # 8.553841 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 58396168
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)50317444.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team