Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title Cinema classics. 11.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Subject Motion picture music -- Excerpts.
Alt Name Offenbach, Jacques, 1819-1880. Orphée aux enfers. Galop infernal.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Suites, orchestra, BWV 1068, D major. Air.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, horn, orchestra, K. 417, E♭ major. Rondo.
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Tosca. E lucevan le stelle.
Delibes, Léo, 1836-1891. Lakmé. Sous le dôme épais.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 23, op. 57, F minor. Allegro ma non troppo.
Canteloube, Joseph, 1879-1957. Chants d'Auvergne. Baïlèro.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Sommernachtstraum. Hochzeitsmarsch.
Giordano, Umberto, 1867-1948. Andrea Chénier. Mamma morta.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Suites, cello, BWV 1010, E♭ major. Sarabande.
Wagner, Richard, 1813-1883. Tannhäuser. Pilgerchor.
Add Title Subtitle on container: Classical music made famous in films
Cinema classics eleven
Note Streaming audio.
Collection of classical music featured in motion pictures.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Note Sung in Italian (4th, 10th works), French (6th work), Occitan (8th work), and German (12th work).
Performer Various performers and orchestras.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Peter's friends : Orpheus in the underworld. Can-can / Offenbach (5:18) -- The spy who loved me : Suite no. 3 in D, BWV 1068. Air / J.S. Bach (5:54) -- JFK : Horn concerto no. 2 in E-flat major, K 417. Rondo (Allegro) / Mozart (3:35) -- Serpico : Tosca. E lucevan le stelle / Puccini (3:09) -- Forbidden games : Romance d'amour / Anon. (2:43) -- Someone to watch over me : Lakmé. Viens Mallika--Dome epais le jasmin (Flower duet) / Delibes (6:36) -- Hard target : Piano sonata no. 23 in F major, op. 57 : Appasionata. Finale / Beethoven (8:14) -- Henry V : Chants d'Auvergne. Baïlèro / Canteloube (5:10) -- Four weddings and a funeral : A Midsummer night's dream. Wedding march / Mendelssohn (6:08) -- Philadelphia : Andrea Chénier. La mamma morta / Giordano (4:51) -- Autumn Sonata : Cello suite no. 4 in E flat major, BWV 1010. Sarabande / Bach (4:24) -- Meeting Venus : Tannhäuser. Pilgrims' chorus / Wagner (3:44).
Publisher # 8.556631 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 58672084
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)55075750.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team