Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Title 101 great orchestral classics. Vol. 4.
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Series NAXOS music library.
Subject Orchestral music.
Alt Name Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies, no. 5, op. 67, C minor. Allegro con brio.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, clarinet, orchestra, K. 622, A major. Adagio.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847. Sommernachtstraum. Scherzo.
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. Concerto, piano, orchestra, op. 16, A minor. Allegro molto moderato.
Debussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Suite bergamasque. Clair de lune; arranged.
Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Music for the royal fireworks. Réjouissance.
Delibes, Léo, 1836-1891. Coppélia. Selections.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, violin, orchestra, K. 219, A major. Tempo di menuetto.
Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893. Lebedinoe ozero. Valʹs.
Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886. Rhapsodies hongroises. No 2; arranged.
Add Title One hundred one great orchestral classics. Vol. 4
One hundred and one great orchestral classics. Vol. 4
Time 000652 000715 000448 001200 000424 000330 000513 000913 000702 001045
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
Previously released material.
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Various orchestras, soloists, and conductors.
Note Also available as compact disc.
Contents Symphony no. 5. Allegro con brio / Beethoven (Zagreb Philharmonic ; R. Edlinger) (6:52) -- Clarinet concerto in A major. Adagio / Mozart (Ernst Ottensamer, clarinet ; Vienna Mozart Academy ; J. Wildner) (7:15) -- Midsummer night's dream. Scherzo / Mendelssohn (Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra ; A. Bramall) (4:48) -- Piano concerto op. 16. Allegro molto moderato / Grieg (Jenő Jandó, piano ; Budapest Symphony Orchestra ; A. Ligeti) (12:00) -- Clair de lune / Debussy (Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra ; K. Clark) (4:24) -- Fireworks music. Réjouissance / Handel (Capella Istropolitana ; B. Warchal) (3:30) -- Coppélia. Slav theme and variations / Delibes (Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra ; O. Lenárd) (5:13) -- Violin concerto no. 5. Tempo di menuetto / Mozart (Takado Nishizaki, violin ; Capella Istropolitana ; S. Gunzenhauser) (9:13) -- Swan lake. Valse / Tchaikovsky (Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra ; O. Lenárd) (7:02) -- Hungarian rhapsody no. 2 / Liszt (Hungarian State Orchestra ; M. Antál) (10:45).
Publisher # 8.551144 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 57984349
Additional Format Compact disc version (OCoLC)40078015.

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team