Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Author Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953.
Title Orchestra music. Selections
The best of Prokofiev : (1891-1953).
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Author Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953.
Series Best of
Best of.
Subject Orchestral music.
Symphonies -- Excerpts.
Ballets -- Excerpts.
Concertos -- Excerpts.
Alt Name Papavrami, Tedi, 1971-
Paik, Kun Woo,
Kuchar, Theodore,
Mogrelia, Andrew,
Wit, Antoni,
Hayman, Richard, 1920-2014,
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Symphonies, no. 1, op. 25, D major. Selections.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Romeo i Dzhulʹetta (Ballet). Selections.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Concertos, violin, orchestra, no. 1, op. 19, D major. Allegro moderato.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Symphonies, no. 5, op. 100, B♭ major. Allegro marcato.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Poruchik Kizhe. Troĭka.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Li︠u︡bovʹ k trem apelʹsinam. Suite. Marsh.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 3, op. 26, C major. Andante-Allegro.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Waltzes, orchestra, op. 110. Since we met.
Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Zolushka. Selections.
Nat︠s︡ionalʹnyĭ symfonichnyĭ orkestr Ukraïny,
Polskie Radio. Wielka Orkiestra Symfoniczna,
Štátna filharmónia (Košice, Slovakia),
Slovenská filharmónia,
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
All selections previously released by Naxos (1989-1996).
Includes program notes.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Ted Papavrami, violin (3rd work) ; Kun Woo Paik, piano (7th work) ; National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine (1st-2nd, 4th, 11th-12th works) ; Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra (3rd & 10th works) ; Czecho-Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra, Košice (5th work) ; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra (6th work) ; Ukrainian State Symphony Orchestra (10th work) ; Theodore Kuchar (1st, 4th, 8th-10th works), Andrew Mogrelia (2nd & 5th works), Antoni Wit (3rd & 7th works), Richard Hayman (6th work), conductors.
Publisher # 8.556681 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 57724543

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team