Return to home page
Searching: Muskingum library catalog
We are currently experiencing delivery delays for items requested from other institutions while transitioning to a new statewide delivery service. Please contact your library with questions or advice about alternative resources. Thank you for your patience!
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Author Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937.
Title Instrumental music. Selections
The best of Ravel : (1875-1937).
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]

View online
View online
Author Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937.
Series Best of--
NAXOS music library.
Subject Orchestral music, Arranged.
Sonatas (Violin) -- Excerpts.
Piano music.
Ballets -- Excerpts.
Alt Name Kang, Dong-Suk,
Devoyon, Pascal, 1953-
Thiollier, François-Joël,
Bisengaliev, Marat,
Jean, Kenneth, 1952-
Wildner, Johannes, 1956-
Wit, Antoni,
Leaper, Adrian,
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Pavane pour une infante défunte; arranged.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Sonatas, violin, piano (1927). Blues.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Miroirs. Alborada del gracioso.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Ma mère l'oye (Ballet). Jardin féerique.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Jeux d'eau.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tzigane; arranged.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Rapsodie espagnole. Feria.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tombeau de Couperin. Rigaudon.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tombeau de Couperin. Menuet.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Concertos, piano, orchestra, G major. Adagio assai.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Quartet, violins (2), viola, cello, F major. Assez vif, très rythmé.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Bolero, orchestra.
Symfonický orchester Čs. rozhlasu v Bratislave,
Slovenská filharmónia. Zbor,
Polskie Radio. Wielka Orkiestra Symfoniczna,
Kodály Vonósnégyes,
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra,
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed Dec. 15, 2004).
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
Performer Dong-Suk Kang, violin (2nd work) ; Pascal Devoyon, piano (2nd work) ; François-Joël Thiollier, piano (3rd, 5th, 8th-10th works) ; Marat Bisengaliev, violin (6th work) ; Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra, Bratislava ; Kenneth Jean, conductor (1st, 4th, 7th works) ; Slovak Philharmonic Choir (4th work) ; Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra ; Johannes Wildner, conductor (6th work) ; Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Katowice ; Antoni Wit, conductor (10th work) ; Kodály Quartet (11th work) ; Royal Philharmonic Orchestra ; Adrian Leaper, conductor (12th work).
Publisher # 8.556673 Naxos Music Library
OCLC # 57724447

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team