Return to home page
Searching: Bluffton library catalog
Some OPAL libraries remain closed or are operating at reduced service levels. Materials from those libraries may not be requestable; requested items may take longer to arrive. Note that pickup procedures may differ between libraries. Please contact your library for new procedures, specific requests, or other assistance.
  Previous Record Previous Item Next Item Next Record
  Reviews, Summaries, etc...
Author Gershwin, George, 1898-1937.
Title Works. Selections; arranged
Gershwin for three / Eaken Piano Trio.
Imprint Carlisle, Pa. : Tupelo Classics, 1998.

Author Gershwin, George, 1898-1937.
Subject Popular music -- 1951-1960.
Musicals -- Excerpts, Arranged.
Orchestral music, Arranged.
Alt Name Eaken, John.
Baun, Nancy.
Whitney, Gloria.
Bullard, Truman.
Eaken Piano Trio.
Description 1 audio disc : digital. stereophonic ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Arrangements by: Truman Bullard, Richard Kromer, Kristen Wesloh, Eaken Piano Trio.
Autographed program notes with presentation copy.
Performer Eaken Piano Trio: Eaken, John, violin; Gaun, Nancy, cello; Whitney, Gloria, piano.
Contents Prelude I: Allegro ben ritmato e deciso -- Stairway to paridise -- How long has this been going on? -- Bidin' my time/'s wonderful -- Someone to watch over me -- They can't take that away from me -- The Man I love -- Strike up the band -- Love is here to stay/love walked in -- They all laughed -- Oh, lady, be good! -- Slap that bass -- Isn't it a pity? -- A Foggy day -- But not for me -- Let's call the whole thing off -- Lullaby -- By Strauss -- Prelude II: Andante con moto -- Prelude III: Agitato.
Publisher # 65896-30801 Tupelo Classics
OCLC # 40002469

If you experience difficulty accessing or navigating this content, please contact the OPAL Support Team